To You … My Friend

you ask why I like that story
of the day we met, untold stories of adventures not seen
why I stare entranced
as fairy tales unfold
why i would think they are real
why i would think we were made to love
till its bitter end we fight
fight for something so profound and lovely
in two languages coming together to proclaim love
the mountains of our lives so alike yet so different yet so beautiful
whether real or unreal
whether tears fall for gladness or for peaceless pleasantries
we fight in languages of God given love
she is the answer to every question i’ve asked
too true to my heart
in hope forever true to yours
in friendship I pray ..

182256_195147247179282_1249123_n

One thought on “To You … My Friend

Leave a Reply

