That Moment

I Am My Father's Child

I remember this moment like it was yesterday, we had been on an adventure to find a store that would best suit the time we gladly did not want to end when we stumbled upon a very unique book/coffee shop patiently waiting for us to make an entrance, like little kids in a candy store we were filled with such excitement and ready to take a journey of discovering what literature had to offer. I was of course in one of my “ready to try something new” moments and had been in search of marketing book that would steer my way into changing the course of the industry and you, like always had picked up a politicians autobiography and their take on current affairs affecting our country, I can still see you beaming with excitement and that smile which was obviously refusing to disappear, this was home, what you understood…

View original post 60 more words

Leave a Reply

