Imaginary Future – The think and the thin

I was thinking of nothing, absolutely nothing, and while I considered the arbitrary notions of my thoughts, I found this song by Imaginary Future. I loved it! It is perfect poetry, humanity in its prime.

Call it what you will, I’ll be standing still

Watching you until you make up your mind

Pack it, send it home
Or leave it there alone
A perfect, empty stone with nothing inside

All that you ever wanted could slip away
The water is getting colder than I can take

Oh, who are you waiting for?

I’ll be knocking soon
Open up your room
Now I won’t assume you’re letting me in

Show me how to prove
I’m good enough for you
That we can make it through
The thick and the thin

Oh, who are you waiting for?

 

Leave a Reply

