I had thought Love ..

Moments, the tiny little fragments when my heart leaps as you walk into the room,
So afraid of what my heart can do that I stop and think of my motives,
The motives to want a chance to have you love me,
I desire the feeling of pure indulgence in your smoke filled lungs that I would want to get lost in those wide roads
that make our paths meet and I utter a worrisome “hi”
But true that you are not able to fill the longing of my heart you wonderful creature,
Except to humor my nonsensical notions of utter joy,
I am amazed at my failings to find longing so gruesome it hurts,
Yet only human to want to find your love changing me to maybe,
Just maybe a loving letter written by your pen.

by

TM

2 thoughts on “I had thought Love ..

Leave a Reply

