A Song Of Literature About John Ritz & James Madison

Yesterday John Ritz came knocking on my door to tell me,
The thing that the thing saw was true, I digress,
The day before yesterday James Madison came to show me,
I was lost, I didn’t know what the thing was that showed me being,
Two men on a window seal calling out my name in little voices,
Transparent though it may be, I don’t get the point of being,
My purpose is wrapped up in their little minds,
I don’t want to hear you John Ritz stop shouting at my insides,
I can’t hear myself think, I am after all
Mankind’s only hope, I am the shining star living in a dream,
Wanting pain and purpose to come wrapped in a little warble of notes sung by bees,
I give up James Madison, I am no player in your game, I am my own …

By.

Tina Manyanya

One thought on “A Song Of Literature About John Ritz & James Madison

Leave a Reply

